Home Page Announcement Banner
July 14, 2022

Latest VTrans and GAP Updates

The 2022 VTrans Biennial Transportation Survey is Underway

This survey will inform VTrans Vision and the Long-term Risk Register, two focus areas of Virginia’s statewide transportation plan.

Did You Know?

VTrans develops a long-term risk and opportunity register to prepare for technological advancements, changing consumption patterns, and socio-demographic changes. Learn more.

VTrans Focus Areas

VTrans has four focus areas symbolized by four pillars. This video provides an overview of these focus areas.

Over 50 datasets are produced as part of the VTrans planning process. These are used for SMART SCALE, Virginia Department of Transportation's Revenue Sharing Program, Project Pipeline, and other funding programs. Several local and regional stakeholders also rely on them for planning purposes. These datasets can be viewed and downloaded via online tools, InteractVTrans Map Explorer (mapping) and InteractVTrans Data Explorer (inforgraphics).